Poetry

I Believe

Some call me ignorant, some call me naive

‘How can an educated person believe?’

***

In A greater being

Who has not been seen?

On land nor on sea

 How can you believe?

***

Maybe I am naïve, maybe I am foolish

But to accept a loved one is gone

And gone forever

Simply rotting in the ground

Never to meet again

Seems rather ghoulish

***

Maybe I am naïve, maybe I am foolish

But I’d rather believe that I will meet thee once again

In a glorious place,

With a smile on my face

***

Maybe I am a dreamer, maybe I am foolish

But a world where there is no consequence, no karma, no justice

Just does not suffice

***

Maybe I am a dreamer, maybe I am foolish

Maybe I am naïve

But one thing I do know

Is that I do believe

By B.A. (me)

Leave a Reply

