Poetry

Addiction

People question my love for you

They say it’s a strange and dangerous relationship

But I don’t see it

***

They say I’m addicted to you

But I don’t see it

***

I can stop

But why stop

***

You comfort me

You hold me

You fill me with joy

***

Some say our relationship is toxic

That only a depressed person would hold onto you such as I

But I don’t see it

I’m perfectly fine

***

I just enjoy your company

Is that so wrong?

***

Your always there when I come home from a long day

And warm my belly

A party isn’t a party without you

***

But I can leave anytime

Just don’t want to now

P.S I love you food , see you at dinner 🙂

SarcasticBeautyQueen Xx

2 thoughts on “Addiction

Leave a Reply

