Look Beyond the Mirror

Hey Guys,

So this is a different kind of post than you usually see from me, but I think it’s an important issue that we face in today’s society and probably in many societies before now. The value that we place on beauty is out of control and to be honest rather disturbing. Now don’t get me wrong I love makeup and fashion and I even have a beauty/lifestyle blog however I simply see it as fun and entertainment, my mind is not preoccupied by it; it’s not all that I think about or care about. I find the enjoyment of it but it is not the most important thing in my life, it is merely a hobby. However, I sadly realized that this is not the case for all girls or women or even men/boys. Some people’s life goal is to achieve Β aesthetic perfection. That’s all they want in life and they will go to the ends of the earth to achieve it.

Those people will never be happy; one because humans are inevitably going to get older no matter how much you spend on products or surgeries. So embrace it, every wrinkle or grey hair is a sign of the experience and knowledge that comes with age.

Beauty is always changing, one day really skinny girls are in another day big butts and thicker women are in. Do you know what that means? That just shows how every body type is beautiful, and all fashion does is rotate which body/physical aspect is in that year. So don’t change yourself for other people and know that next year your gonna be it trend. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder and as long as you see the beauty in you that’s all that matters.

It’s hard for me to understand how some people willing go into surgery just to change the way they look, while others pray everyday not to be in the situation where they have to go through the pain of surgery in order to live.

Instead of spending so much time on beauty and looks, focus on your personality, your education and your family.

When your on your deathbed you won’t reminisce about how beautiful you were, you’ll be thinking ” What have I done with my life?”, ”What is my legacy?” , ”I should of spent more time with my family and kids”.

So fill your life with joy and don’t regret anything. Have fun with makeup and fashion but remember life is short, look beyond the mirror and realize what a beautiful human you are.

P.S Beauty is not pain, beauty is having a smile on your face and a kind heart Β πŸ™‚

β€œThe intuitive mind is a sacred gift and the rational mind is a faithful servant. We have created a society that honors the servant and has forgotten the gift.”:

Sorry for the rant πŸ˜›

SarcasticBeautyQueen Xx

16 thoughts on “Look Beyond the Mirror

  1. Loved this. And you are right. When we are on a deathbed, we won’t be thinking if the hair is perfectly styled or if the lipstick is on the teeth lol. Society puts this unnecessary pressure on everyone to look good all the time

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi Buttercup, thanx for following my blog. You’re not wrong in anything you say here, but there are honourable exceptions. Some people do suffer from physical issues that affect their emotional well-being and for them corrective surgery is the best, sometimes only way towards a happy sense of self. But the majority are as unnecessary as you say.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course, I agree but it does seem that the majority of the world seems to put so much value on looks that everything in comparison doesn’t seem to matter. I think these pressures often push people, especially young people, to opt for extreme measures just to coherent to a certain ideal beauty. This was more to show people to put things in perspective and not risk their health for something so temporary and subjective. But I do get what your saying and I’m glad to see people engaging with the post whether you agree or not. 😊😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

