Poetry

I’ll be There for You

The world seems like a dark place

Suddenly life doesn’t seem so easy

***

 We may have lost our shield

in this war we’re trying to survive

***

But don’t you fret

I will be here for you

***

Place your burden on my shoulders

I know they don’t seem strong

But they will always be here for you

To carry you through thick and thin

Through fog or through snow

I will be here beside you

***

I don’t have a plan yet

I don’t know what to do

***

But you needn’t worry

One day I will guide us back to the light

***

Where innocent children’s smiles live

And where happiness is a way of life

SarcasticBeautyQueen Xx

Leave a Reply

