2 Day 2 Quote: Day 1

Hey guys,

I’ve been tagged to the quote challenge a while back, I was very busy with exams and another blog so I’m only getting round to do it now. However, I do like the concept; I feel like quotes, even if it’s very simple can be the perfect motivation or give you a whole new perspective on life.

First I’d like to thank the blogger who tagged me in this, Hiba; she’s a good friend of mine with a great blog so make sure to check her out.

Rules:
1. Post three consecutive days.
2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

Quote:

Alfred A. Montapert
“Do not confuse motion and progress. A rocking horse keeps moving but does not make any progress.”

Alfred Armand Montapert wrote the book The Supreme Philosophy of Man: The Laws of Life. To be honest I haven’t read it yet but I hear it is a must read so it’s definitely on my to do list.

The quote is rather self-explanatory but for some reason I identify very much with it. When I wake up I always have a list of things to do but my procrastination gets the better of me and I find myself wasting vast amounts of time, time I don’t even know what I spent it on.

Then the night rolls in and the day comes to an end and although another day has passed by and do not feel like I progressed. It is a struggle I usually have and I think most people identify with, so I think it is an important quote. Although it’s obvious on a sub-conscious level, sometimes stating the obvious creates motivation within.

For me, I try to make sure I learn at least one new thing a day; even if it’s just learning a new word or learning one word in a knew language. I think it’s important to keep learning and setting goals to accomplish, when we stop doing that we stop living.

I nominate:

Hiba of In The Bliss Of Broken Dreams

Meghan Arnold

Saira

Batool Xx

 

 

2 thoughts on “2 Day 2 Quote: Day 1

Leave a Reply

