Don’t think I forgot about You

Don’t think I forgot about you
You are always on my mind
in every waking and sleeping moment
Not sure if it’s a nightmare or a daydream
But don’t think I forgot about you

When I see others smile and laugh
I can’t relate
A meek smile is all I can manage to do
A weak illusion to cover whats in the heart and mind
Will I ever be able to laugh again?
I don’t know but don’t think I forgot about you

You are suffering
You are in pain
You feel alone
I know, I feel it too
Every moment that I am not in your presence
I feel it too

Oh how I wish I can lift this heavy burden from your shoulders
Erase these troubles, so you can finally see the light again
But I can’t
I don’t know what I can do
So I simply carry the burden too
And smile as others too

But don’t think I forgot about you
I feel it too

collage-2016-09-07-00_49_25

Leave a Reply

