The Beginning and the End

I stand today

With the scroll in my hand

A piece of paper signifying the hard work that I have put in over the years

It seems a small reward for such a long journey

But then again your journey has yet to begin

It’s the end yet it is the beginning

I stand today

With the scroll in my hand

Held held high in cap and gown

Knowing that I have accomplished

But still have yet to accomplish much more

Enjoy today, smile and be proud

Rest assured

that although it is the end it is also the beginning

After all a life without dreams

Is not a life worth living

collage-2016-09-07-00_49_25

 

3 thoughts on “The Beginning and the End

Leave a Reply

