Poetry

I want to See

I stare hard

My eyebrows furrowing

My eyes narrowing

I just want to see

But all I manage is a glipse

Prancing around the vacuum that is its surrounding

Teasing me

I just want to see!

Like a target with fog

Clouding my vision

I squint and stare

But bullseye can’t be seen

I just want to see

And know where i’m going

What is my purpose

What is my dream

Oh please oh please let me see

But the fog is heavy and dense

I aim frantically at the target

No path no vision

Just hope

Hope for better

I am left fumbling and doubting

In the dark

Like an arrow with no point

But  I guess that is the 20s

Lost and confused

But with hope

Lots of hope

One thought on “I want to See

Leave a Reply

