Poetry

Who is my Father?

Who is my father?

The heart of a lion

As bright as the sun

Since the day of his birth

Since the day he begun

***

Who is my father?

A knight in shining amour

Not metal or silver

But a designer suit

the finest they deliver

***

Who is my father?

A scientist or an artist

With his glasses on his nose

And cologne on his clothes

In a study filled with books

Anatomy his favourite

Everyone knows

***

Who is my father?

A man of conviction

Loved in every jurisdiction

A purpose in his step

A motive to help

And although we may not say it

You are truly the greatest

***

Who is my father?

The greatest

And I’ll alway know it

 

cropped-cropped-collage-2016-09-07-00_49_25.jpg

Leave a Reply

