Poetry

Dear Faith

Why did we stray so far apart?

Did we just fade away

or were we torn apart

***

Why did we stray so far apart?

We used to walk hand in hand

With a smile in my heart

***

I was a little girl

Who believed in your magic

As though it were an art

Why did we stray so far apart?

***

Did I get to arrogant as the years went by

Did I outgrow you thinking I was smart

But now the days are cold without your light

No joy in my smile nor in my sight

***

The fog became thicker without your guidance

And now I beg for your remindance

Remember me, a little girl with so much faith

Now an adult clearly misplaced

***

Let us find each other

through this eery distance

Let me love life once again

Dear Faith, turn back the time when I believed in you

A simple young girl

With a smile in her heart

and a purpose in her march

cropped-cropped-collage-2016-09-07-00_49_25.jpg

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dear Faith

Leave a Reply

